Breakaway Session: Promoting Digital Payments

Date:   20th April, 2018         Time:  1400 – 1515 Webcast

Venue: Hall No. 6, VigyanBhawan, New Delhi

Key Discussion Points

  •  Augmenting the payment infrastructure for digital transactions.
  •  Promoting long term behavioural shift from cash to digital payments
  • New technologies and instruments for financial inclusion
  • Improves credit flow to small and medium enterprises


Ms. Aruna Sundararajan, Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications, Government of India (Chair)

Sh. Ajay Prakash Sawhney, Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India (Moderator)

Dr. Ajay Bhushan Pandey, Chief Executive Officer, Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI)

Sh. Rajiv Kumar, Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Government of India

Sh. Dilip Asbe, Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer, National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI)

Sh. Lalitesh Katragadda, Former Country Manager and Co-founder of Google India

Presentations by Bishnupur (Manipur), Daman (Daman & Diu) and Sonipat (Haryana)


Sh. Sanjay Kumar Rakesh, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology